An Inter M.G.M. School Quiz “Know for Sure” by the renowned Quiz Master Mr. Siddhartha Basu which was held at M.G.M. Senior Secondary School, Sector-6, Bhilai on 16th December, 2016. The Quiz
organized by MGM Group of Schools under The Calcutta Diocesan Mission Education Board witnessed the participation of 18 teams from different M.G.M Schools of Madhya Prahesh, Chhattisgarh, Orissa and Jharkhand. Out of this Six teams were selected for the final round after the preliminary written round.
The Quiz was exuberant, motivating and enlightening. It was aimed at developing the knowledge and excellence base among the students. There were seven highly different rounds for the Quiz. Each team put up a whole-hearted effort..

The winner of the exciting Quiz was M.G.M. Hr. Sec. School, Bokaro with 80 points. M.G.M. English School Rourkela was close with 75 points while M.G.M. Hr. Sec. School, Itarasi with 55 points became the second runner up. The winners were given cash prizes of Rs. 10,001/-, Rs. 7,001/-, and Rs. 5,001/- respectively as well as trophies, books and certificates. All the participants were given prizes and certificates. The enthusiastic audience also got prizes as the answered the questions asked by the energetic Mr. Basu . The Chief Guest of the Quiz Competition was Shri Amresh Mishra, Superintendent of Police, Durg. The Chief Guest and Quiz Master were honoured by presenting mementoes. The quiz was followed by a group song and mesmerizing classical dance

The other dignitaries who graced the occasion were Very Rev. Fr. George Mathew Ramban, Fr. Kurian John,. Fr. Jose K Varghese , Fr. Joshi Varghese of the Education Board of The Calcutta Diocese and St. Thomas Mission, Bhilai, Rev. Fr. P. T. Thomas, MGMSSS Vice President, Mr. Rajan Mathew, MGMSSS Correspondent, Mr. Gilson Thomas, Mr. Roy Thomas, Mr. T. G. Manoj, Mr. Suresh Jacob, Mr. C. V. John and MGO Cathedral Committee Members, the Principals and teachers of the participating schools also attended the programme. All the guests were given a floral welcome by presenting bouquets followed by Mrs. Sujaya Kumari’s Welcome Speech. The programme came to a close with Vote of thanks proposed by Very Rev. George Mathew Ramban followed by National Anthem.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply